

(Company Registration No. 200105909M) (Incorporated in Singapore) (the "Company")

#### CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**" or "**Directors**") of Sen Yue Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce the following:

### (A) APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

Mr. Lay Shi Wei ("**Mr. Lay**") has been appointed as a Director of the Company with effect from 7 April 2025. Following the appointment, Mr. Lay will be appointed as the Chairman of the Nominating Committee ("**NC**"), and a member of the Audit Committee and the Remuneration Committee. Accordingly, Mr. Wong Shen Chieh (Wang Shengjie), who is currently the Chairman of the NC, will be re-designated as the Chairman of Remuneration Committee.

The Board considers Mr. Lay to be independent for the purpose of Rule 704(7) of the Catalist Rules. The particulars of Mr. Lay pursuant to the requirements of Rule 704(6) of the Catalist Rules have been set out in the announcement released by the Company on 7 April 2025.

## (B) RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT DIRECTOR

On 7 April 2025, Mr. Lau Yan Wei ("**Mr. Lau**") has tendered his resignation as a Director of the Company with effect from 21 April 2025. Following the resignation and the appointment of Mr. Lay, Mr. Lau shall cease to be the Chairman of the Remuneration Committee, and a member of the Nominating Committee and the Audit Committee with effect from 7 April 2025.

The particulars of Mr. Lau pursuant to Rule 704(6) of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited Listing Manual Section B: Rules of Catalist ("Catalist Rules") have been set out in the announcement released by the Company on 7 April 2025.

The Board would like to express its appreciation to Mr. Lau for his contributions as the Independent Director of the Company and wishes him success in his future endeavours.

# (C) CHANGES IN THE COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD AND THE BOARD COMMITTEES

Consequent to the abovementioned changes, the composition of the Board and the Board Committees of the Company shall be as follows with effect from 7 April 2025:

### **Board of Directors**

Mr. Yap Meng Sing (Non-Executive Chairman)
Mr. Ong Shen Chieh (Wang Shengjie) (Independent Director)

Mr. Lau Yan Wai (Independent Director, resigning on 21 April

2025)

Mr. Tay Boon Zhuan (Independent Director)
Mr. Lay Shi Wei (Independent Director)

### **Audit Committee**

Mr. Tay Boon Zhuan

Mr Lay Shi Wei

Mr. Ong Shen Chieh (Wang Shengjie)

Nominating Committee

Mr. Lay Shi Wei (Chairman)

(Chairman)

Mr. Tay Boon Zhuan

Mr. Ong Shen Chieh (Wang Shengjie)

Remuneration Committee

Mr. Ong Shen Chieh (Wang Shengjie) (Chairman)

Mr. Lay Shi Wei Mr. Tay Boon Zhuan

## By Order of the Board

Shirley Tan Company Secretary 7 April 2025

This announcement has been reviewed by the Company's sponsor, SAC Capital Private Limited (the "Sponsor"). It has not been examined or approved by the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited (the "Exchange") and the Exchange assumes no responsibility for the contents of this document, including the correctness of any of the statements or opinions made or reports contained in this document.

The contact person for the Sponsor is Ms. Tay Sim Yee (Telephone no.: (65) 6232 3210), 1 Robinson Road, #21-01 AIA Tower, Singapore 048542.